Premium Content


Pakistan Announce 18-Player Squad

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Pakistan has announced an 18-player squad for the Test series against England.

Addressing a news conference in Lahore, Pakistan Cricket Board Chief Selector Muhammad Wasim said the team include, captain Babar Azam, Muhammad Rizwan, Abdullah Shafiq, Shaan Masood, Saud Shakil, Ibrar Ahmad, Faheem Ashraf, Haaris Rauf, Imam-ul-Haq, Muhammad Ali, Muhammad Nawaz, Muhammad Waseem Junior, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Salman Agha and Sarfraz Ahmad.

He said four changes have been made in the quad by dropping Shaheen Afridi, Hasan Ali, Fawad Alam, and Yasir Shah.

As per schedule, three Test matches will be played at Rawalpindi from 1 December, Multan from 9th and Karachi from 17th of December.  

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *