Premium Content


Murad Ali Shah became the Chief Minister of Sindh for the third time

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Syed Murad Ali Shah of Pakistan People’s Party was elected Chief Minister of Sindh for the third consecutive time.

Murad Ali Shah got 112 votes while MQM’s Ali Sohariya got 36 votes. The election process took place amid sloganeering by members of Jamaat-e-Islami and independent candidates supported by PTI.

The Sindh Assembly consists of 168 members and 158 of them have taken oath.

The meeting was chaired by the newly elected Speaker Owais Qadir Shah.

Murad Ali Shah has previously served as the Chief Minister from 2016 to 2018 and again from 2018 to 2023.

On the other hand, the 38-year-old candidate of MQMP, Sohriya, has been elected member of the Sindh Assembly for the second consecutive time from Orangi Town.

Don’t forget to Subscribe our Youtube Channel & Press Bell Icon.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *